Email this page to a friend
  • Painting Customer Reviews

    Read what recent customers said about our service

    As part of our Certainty Service Systemâ„¢ we call back every customer we've painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback Programâ„¢ an outside firm reaches out to measure our service quality and survey our customers.

    Customers are asked two questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why? Their feedback is summarized below.

    If we've recently completed a project for you and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.

    Rated 4.8/5 based on 277 reviews

  • Feb 22, 2017
    Bruce B., Alameda, CA
    "Our project was a 25 year old 2 story single family home with 3 full bathrooms and 7 rooms. We wanted the entire house interior painted including ceilngs and both sides of all room doors and closet doors. Using their free professional color consultant, we chose all colors needed. The project started 2-6-2017 and finished 2-16-2017.Three painters started and same three finished. Prompt, courteous and totally competent. Very impressive."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 14, 2017
    Cameron W., Berkeley*, CA
    "Everything was handled professionally and the work quality was good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Barbara B., Berkeley*, CA
    "Bernardo Guerrero and his crew were prompt, friendly and professional. They communicated with us all along the way. They were neat and efficient. They did fine work, not sloppy or rushed. Our hose now looks fantastic. We are happy with CertaPro. Bernardo is an asset to your company."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Robert Q., Oakland*, CA
    "Workers where always on time, worked beyond their normal hours to get the job done and were very accommodating and professional throughout the entire process!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Sandy M., Mill Valley, CA
    "I think the job went very well and the painters were very professional and put everything back that they had moved."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Jackie C., Oakland*, CA
    "Reliable and pleasant to work with"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 10, 2017
    David R., Oakland*, CA
    "Soumil is my go to person...."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Adam C., Oakland*, CA
    "the work is almost perfect, but it is hard to afford. The one "flaw" in the work is the way the screens are put back, often in a way that won't hold up to a storm."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Chris C., Oakland*, CA
    "This has been a very positive experience. Jaime and Victor have been completely professional and have done an excellent job, keeping me informed of their daily activities, cleaning up daily and going beyond the actual scope of work to do some extra detail work. The quality of work is excellent. I would definitely use CertaPro again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Wendy P., Orinda*, CA
    "The team was excellent. The manager had a little delay in making some change orders official so we could have a handle on the final bill, but it was resolved promtlyl and professional once we were able to communicate. We intend to utilize them again and I have already recommended them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Joyce T., Oakland*, CA
    "Edwardo and Ronan were friendly, professional, on time, cleaned up work areas and did an excellent job. Thank you. Joyce Teekell"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 13, 2016
    David B., Oakland*, CA
    "The two guys who came to the house were excellent and very nice to have around. They completed the work to a high standard."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 09, 2016
    Joan M., Berkeley*, CA
    "I was very impressed by the quality of the work done and the professionalism of the manager, staff and techs."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 07, 2016
    Julie H., San Leandro, CA
    "Our painters were excellent and professional "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 03, 2016
    Charles P., Berkeley*, CA
    "The crew kept to all commitments- they were on time, did all the prep, and cleaned up in detail. The result is beautiful. The overall experience was much less traumatic than I had anticipated."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 03, 2016
    Beverly S., Oakland*, CA
    "It is always great working with CertaPro! Professional team members are always looking to make the customer satisfied with the final work! Soumil works to accommodate the scheduling of the work, so I appreciate his flexibility."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Dave and Carol G., Lafayette*, CA
    "Careful and clean work. Kept pretty well to schedule. New painted areas look great. Interior work. Will call again for more work soon."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Alan Y., Oakland*, CA
    "Very good to work with. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Heather B., El Cerrito, CA
    "Thank you. Edwin and his team were great - thorough and thoughtful. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Anastacio M., El Cerrito, CA
    "The painting crew were very responsive too my questions. The down spouts were removed to paint under and then reinstalled. Don't see too many painters do that."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Patrick J., Richmond, CA
    "Great service, on time, quality work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Don S., El Cerrito, CA
    "Responded promptly to questions and concerns. Quick return for touch-up after job completed. Nice people; great work! Love the result."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 08, 2016
    Marianne L., San Leandro, CA
    "Excellent work and very professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 08, 2016
    Pier V., Oakland*, CA
    "The job was completed very quickly and done with skill. I am very happy with the work of Everado and Soumil was very helpful in explaining my options. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 08, 2016
    Mike Q., San Rafael, CA
    "Excellent"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 03, 2016
    Nancy F., Oakland*, CA
    "I will probably use them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 28, 2016
    George C., Lafayette*, CA
    "I would like to thank Orlin and his crew for their detailed prep, end of day clean ups, and their accommodating my requests for a few extras that became evident to me but were not called out in the contract."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Jack O., Oakland*, CA
    "They're a good company they stand by their work and they're dependable, I like them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Lance G., Oakland*, CA
    "Did what you said you were going to do for the price quoted in the stated time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Lonnie H., Berkeley*, CA
    "They did a great job with the work but there were some things I needed to push the painters to do in order to have the work completed as discussed in the estimate. Everything looks great, I just felt they were trying to rush."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Jonathan T., Alameda*, CA
    "The crew was great and really helpful"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Alice W., Oakland*, CA
    "They did a good job. Very responsive to any concern or questions I had. Cleaned up the job site every day. Put back any thing they had to take off for the painting. Finish product looked clean and well done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Melanie & Harvey W., Orinda*, CA
    "The crew did an excellent, professional job. We are very pleased with the resuts."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2016
    Mark G., Berkeley*, CA
    "CertaPro's service was very good before, during and after the painting. I highly recommend them. Soumil, the owner, answers his phone and returns calls promptly. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 04, 2016
    Sarah D., Lafayette*, CA
    "Everardo was fabulous and attentive to detail. We are very pleased!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 04, 2016
    Robert B., Berkeley*, CA
    "The painting crews provided provided consistently excellent service - polite, punctual, and a thorough paint job with great attention to detail."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Shauna B., Kensington, CA
    "I don't usually recommend services to people, but they did a great job with the painting and I was happy with the work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Bruce T., Oakland*, CA
    "The crew leader I had was excellent guy."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Steve W., Alamo, CA
    "I paid extra for the application of more paint but initially they said they were done without applying the extra coat of paint. They did come back 2 weeks later to finish the job with more paint and I am happy with the job they did. I just feel they initially tried to not deliver what I was paying for."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 27, 2016
    John W., Berkeley*, CA
    "I sent a separate email directly to Soumil and Kevin."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Patty M., El cerrito, CA
    "They did their job very nicely with attention to the details."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Dave K., Oakland*, CA
    "They were on time, and very efficient in their work. They kept me informed of their progress and completed everything satisfactorily. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 10, 2016
    Fran S., Berkeley*, CA
    "They were very efficient, helpful and responsive. They came and were clean and timely. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 07, 2016
    Thomas R., Oakland*, CA
    "We loved Ivan, our painter. He was really great to work with; he was very courteous, and extremely attentive to details. He seemed like he really cared about his craft and making us happy with the end result. He exceeded our expectations with the painting."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 06, 2016
    Linda B., Berkeley*, CA
    "I was surprised that it took two weeks, but as the work progressed it became obvious that the job speed was more a reflection of the weather than the number of painters"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2016
    John M., Oakland, CA
    "The experience with Israel and his crew, up through the estimator Kevin, and the owner Soumil, was excellent. The prep, daily cleanup, and final product all were top notch. I love the quality of the paint job, crisp lines, no sloppiness. I highly recommend Oakland CertaPro."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Kathie P., Berkeley*, CA
    "It was good. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Richard D., Oakland*, CA
    "Bernardo and his crew were very professional. Bernardo is a good man and has the ability to communicate and help the customer understand the job. Bernardo gave great suggestions and is sincere. I found it very refreshing to deal with someone with his integrity and he gave me great peace of mind knowing the job was in his hands. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Rani C., Berkeley*, CA
    "Alerted me that I would have to spend hours vacuuming and dusting after the interior was painted. Properly remounted a closet door that the painters knocked off its moorings. Let me know that the painters had damaged the surface of a dresser."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Lori K., Berkeley*, CA
    "The office staff was available and helpful. All communications (with Soumil, Juan...) were clear and timely. We were pleased with the finished product! And all requests were addressed promtly and efficiently!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Lisba F., Berkeley*, CA
    "The Foreman was responsive to my questions and requests, the team worked well together, and the work was done with a good attention to detail."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2016
    Barry W., Lafayette*, CA
    "Ivan and Franco were totally professional, hard working and friendly as they worked on our exterior paint job. When we occasionally pointed out small areas of concern to us, they immediately addressed them and made any appropriate "adjustments". We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thanks "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2016
    Delma S., Oakland*, CA
    "I had an apartment that needed a lot of detailed work and they did a really nice job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2016
    Pamela P., Oakland*, CA
    "A bit more careful around my landscaping. A few of my plants appeared to be walked on and the branches broken off. Paint job was good. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2016
    Jean R., Oakland*, CA
    "CertaPro salesman provided very detailed contract, answered all our questions, even consulted on color choices. Painters did a very good job and were great about cleaning up every day."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Sandy A., Oakland*, CA
    "Good experience, professional crew. Very accommodating. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Suzanne M., Lafayette*, CA
    "Soumil in Berkeley is a delight! Reliable, consistent, and great to work with. I really appreciated his communication and help! My deck looks great!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Jonathan T., Alameda*, CA
    "The crew was great!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Michael H., Berkeley*, CA
    "Good. Workmanship and cleanup faultless"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Brian O., El Cerrito, CA
    "They did a great job and I posted a 5-star review on Yelp."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Jessie W., Berkeley*, CA
    "I'm very happy. CertaPro did the exterior a couple of years ago and I didn't even bother getting other estimates for the interior."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Mary D., Oakland, CA
    "Great to work with and excellent job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Cathy L., Berkeley*, CA
    "Just got here to look around, they had to move a few things but didn't clean up after them selves, still some dust laying around from where they had to sand. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Holly F., Oakland*, CA
    "It was just very professional. They came when they said they were going to come, they did what they said they were going to do."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Kim H., Oakland, CA
    "Thorough prep job for out very old house, nice paint job, good clean up"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Laura B., Alamo*, CA
    "The team was professional and courteous. They were in frequent communication with updates on the job. We would definitely recommend them to other customers."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 09, 2016
    Andrew D., Berkeley, CA
    "Really appreciated the attentiveness of the crew and Ivan in particular. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2016
    axella s., Oakland*, CA
    "The painters did a fantastic job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2016
    Harriet H., Berkeley*, CA
    "Good job. The workers were pleasant and cooperative."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2016
    Rie U., Richmond, CA
    "We are very pleased with their works and professionalism. The crews accomplished excellent work on time. They were also very considerate and respectful for our life style, which made all the processes go smoothly. We would definitely hire them again. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 05, 2016
    Scott H., Berkeley*, CA
    "Ed Ross was tremendous. He did work above and beyond the call of the contract and he did it well. He had initiative. The only problem was management didn't allow him enough time to complete his job. I'd like to have him back for the next job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Elena H., Oakland*, CA
    "Just be more meticulous in certain areas. Once pointed out they were willing to fix it. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Llyod S., Corte Madera, CA
    "i have used CP more than once...generally very good service and followup... at a fair price...i will use again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Robert S., Lafayette*, CA
    "We use the local certapro for most of our work they are reliable, consistent, and work with us schedule wise to get the job done. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Diana R., Oakland*, CA
    "Kevin was very thorough and helpful as our initial contact. We also appreciated his help on finalizing colors. The foreman was very good, efficient with time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Blanche M., Albany*, CA
    "A little more care with the plants Some were broken"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 12, 2016
    Sharon O., Oakland*, CA
    "Very professional. Kept me informed every step of the way. Efficient and cleaned up after"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 08, 2016
    Nancy F., Oakland*, CA
    "Thanks to everyone involved for an excellent job and for being such a pleasure to work with. On to the next job with you."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Patrick B., Oakland, CA
    "Everything turned out great. Only issue was the crew spilled some paint on our patio and it has been hard to clean this up after the exterior painting was done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Kirsten W., Oakland, CA
    "Only issue we had was early in the project there was a disconnect between the carpenters and painters as to who was ultimately responsible for preventing paint chips getting on the ground and/or clean up at the end of each work day. After we brought that to Soumil's attention it was taken care of the next work day. Thanks."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Nancy G., Oakland*, CA
    "I expect very high quality workmanship when hiring professionals do house repair etc. additionally, I am a very good painter, and was pleasantly surprised at the high level of quality the painting team achieved. Great professional attitude and pleasant to talk to you."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2016
    John C., Berkeley*, CA
    "Kevin told me that the work would take two days. It took one. He did come down in price when I indicated I would empty the contents of the room and provide part of the paint. The final price was $900. The workers were great and did excellent work. However, one day of labor instead of two should affect the price. I agreed and paid but it has left some doubt in my mind on the price quoted."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2016
    Henri L., Oakland, CA
    "The lead safety procedures were good but lacked meticulousness which, when dealing with lead, seems really important. They laid down plastic everywhere, but when they cleaned up, there were chips found throughout the yard. I had to ask for a second clean up (not sure it was done with lead safety). I also presume that I have added more lead to my yard in the process"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2016
    David S., Alameda*, CA
    "More communication and setting expectations."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 19, 2016
    Nate P., Oakland*, CA
    "They were efficient and very clean. Great crew that did a great job. I will definitely use them again. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 10, 2016
    Jeff S., Oakland*, CA
    "I was present all day every day of the 30+ day job. The painters worked efficiently and very hard. More importantly, they did an excellent job preparing the exterior surfaces to receive paint, applying the paint and keeping the job site clean. The house is a 100+ year old craftsman with much detail. The paint job is absolutely beautiful. Jeronimo Castro, his brother Maney and the others are skilled and caring craftsmen. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 04, 2016
    Rick D., El Cerrito, CA
    "Prompt, efficient, clean"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 03, 2016
    Cathleen H., El Cerrito, CA
    "Everything went great. Ivan was terrific and kept me informed at all times on progress."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Mark W., Kensington, CA
    "It was a good experience, the workers were flexible. They were able to meet all of my expectations."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 26, 2016
    David K., Moraga, CA
    "I'm pretty happy with the job overall, and the work was high quality."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Mike G., Berkeley*, CA
    "It wasn't perfect at first. The guys came back with no hesitation. I loved the supervisor of the job and I'm very happy. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Stuart B., Walnut Creek*, CA
    "It went really smoothly. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Vinny A., El Cerrito, CA
    "This was by far the best and easiest contractor experience I've had. Kevin the sales manager to Rosie the office manager to the color specialists to the painters themselves we so easy to work with and extremely helpful, I cannot thank them enough."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 08, 2016
    Grace C., Oakland, CA
    "Geronomo did the work and he was super duper flexible and very consciencous. He was concerned about it working with our schedule, closing things up. Very accommodating and very flexible, we really appreciated that."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 06, 2016
    Anita H., El Cerrito, CA
    "There was a problem with the paint mixture and you negotiated and properly solved the problem. Kevin was on it immediately, it happened so quickly! The paint company said about 60 days but Soumil was in the next week finishing the paint. The issue was completed corrected in great time. Soumil and Kevin were phenomenal. Soumil is the best person as a part of your company."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 06, 2016
    April B., Berkeley, CA
    "They did a fantastic job they were timely they did the work they said they were going to do, they we able to work quickly to get the job done before the rain came and overall I was pleased with their work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 05, 2016
    David G., Oakland*, CA
    "Great5 job start to finish. See my Yelp review"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 05, 2016
    Mark G., Oakland*, CA
    "Rigo and the other guy were very careful and did a good job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 05, 2016
    Pam S., Oakland*, CA
    "Excellent customer service. Every worker was polite, asked if I had any questions throughout the process and cleaned up every day. Final outcome was outstanding!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 05, 2016
    Donna B., Oakland*, CA
    "Flexible with my time schedule, responded promptly and did great work!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 01, 2016
    Taylor C., Oakland*, CA
    "I thought they did an excellent job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Randy G., Berkeley*, CA
    "Thanks for being so careful and thorough."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Domenica S., Oakland*, CA
    "excellent work "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Margaret A., Oakland*, CA
    "I thought that the guy who did the work was very efficient. He did a good job in picking the paint and in cleaning up afterwards."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Sandra R., Moraga*, CA
    "Painters were very professional and did good quality work. They also had good people skills, as does the owner."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Anna D., Oakland*, CA
    "Everything went well. The only issue that we came across was that our contractor noticed a stain on the wall after they were finished. My boss called the franchise manager, who was able to send somebody out to fix it. Now everything is perfect. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 07, 2016
    Eve N., Lafayette*, CA
    "We had a great experience, from start to finish. From budget negotiation, to paint/sheen selection, to performance of the work, everything was handled professionally and with exceptional quality. We really appreciated the painters, led by Ivan Lopez. We are very pleased with how great the inside of our house looks now."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2016
    Michael L., Richmond*, CA
    "Very professional. They worked very well."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Martin S., Alameda*, CA
    "Apply paint to a small area for customer to approve before painting entire house."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Chet L., Oakland*, CA
    "PUT LIFE BACK IN MY BUILDING! WHAT A GREAT TEAM. THANK YOU"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Ginger S., Walnut Creek*, CA
    "As usual our painter, Christian Hernandez and his crew delivered! Exceptional eye to detail and the office communication was wonderful. Hats off to Soumil and Rose at the Berkeley Office. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Nancy F., Oakland*, CA
    "It was a pleasure to work with this company and all employees. The work was excellent, done efficiently and completed on time. We are very satisfied and will turn to them for any work we have in the future. Our thanks."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 04, 2016
    Don P., Berkeley, CA
    "Outstanding!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Liz M., Berkeley*, CA
    "great job!!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 03, 2016
    Feng D., Oakland*, CA
    "Certa's competitive advantage is good communication and no surprises. Keep it up!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 30, 2015
    David H., Oakland*, CA
    "My questions and comments during he contracting process with the owner were responded to promptly and answered well. We arrived easily at a negotiated price. The work crew was also prompt, respectful and accommodating. They did not intermix other jobs, but worked consecutive days until they completed the job. They cleaned up daily and after the job returned everything to its place. When I noticed a couple things they missed, they returned promptly and with good temper took care of those things. I painted my own house for 35 years, so learned something about preparation and painting. They did the job the way I always thought it should be done. One item has yet to be finished, because of weather. The owner said he won't close this job until I'm 100% satisfied and suggested we talk about scheduling when the weather improves. He also responded positively to my suggestions about how to improve his business. His is one of two businesses I have encountered in 72 years which has A1 customer service and provides and A1 jproduct.."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Ric K., oakland, CA
    "was promised that some of the old stucco patching would match with just the good quality paint that was used.....and of course that was not the case.. it looks better - but you can clearly see the old patch job and I was hoping to get rid of that. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Faith M., El Cerrito, CA
    "Overall, really positive experience. The crew was excellent, polite, and respectful. They helped cleared some greenery out of the way, which was nice. I was so glad to see the workers were protected by wearing respirator, in case there was lead. They did a very very good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Philip P., Novato, CA
    "The guys were very helpful whenever we pointed out the little details that needed adjustment. This is the third time we have used CertaPro and we have been happy every time."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Dale F., Berkeley*, CA
    "Our painter was great and would recommend him highly."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Greg & Suzanne S., Oakland*, CA
    "Ivan and Nelson did a great job, were communicative and worked hard everyday. They cleaned up and the paint job looks fabulous!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Brenda S., Oakland, CA
    "They were very professional and did good work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 07, 2015
    Jesse M., Oakland*, CA
    "I was very pleased with the staff and customer service as well as the owner. Very prompt and professional, no issues or complaints whatsoever!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 07, 2015
    Robin T., El Sobrante*, CA
    "They are coming out to repaint the garage door, because I do not like the color, but that has nothing to do with the quality of work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 07, 2015
    Caroline U., Orinda, CA
    "Please make sure that the job foreman knows all the items contracted for so that the team is prepared. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 05, 2015
    Susan F., Oakland, CA
    "My experience was excellent. Edras was really careful and responded to all my concerns. I was very pleased with the results and will use you again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 04, 2015
    Deborah R., Oakland, CA
    "This was a repeat paint job, we have used you in the past, we love the service and quality provided to our fence."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 24, 2015
    John C., Oakland*, CA
    "Very pleased with work and the results. Fast work on a difficult job. Rigo and his father, and Antonio were very hard working and effective. The painting job is outstanding. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Lisa Z., Walnut Creek*, CA
    "We were happy with the work and clean up. The only suggestion would be to not have the workers clean their brushes etc into the dirt in our garden."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 17, 2015
    William S., Oakland*, CA
    "Everyone from CertaPro involved in our project was pleasant and professional, and the project went very smoothly. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Timothy L., Oakland, CA
    "Better clean up after the job. Better coordination to patch holes with the scaffolding company."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Kevin M., Alameda*, CA
    "overall good experience-"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Lorraine C., Alameda*, CA
    "Love these guys! Professional and hard working....will definitely be calling them in again. I also have a son that i in real estate...he is using CertaPro as his go-to paint guys."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Peter J., Oakland*, CA
    "Thanks again for a terrific job. The house looks great."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 04, 2015
    Jessica L., Oakland*, CA
    "Better communication ahead of time on what was going to happen that day. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 03, 2015
    Tetsu T., Berkeley, CA
    "This Certapro crew did a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 02, 2015
    Victoria P., Berkeley*, CA
    "The work was very professional and responsive to our requests and questions. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 02, 2015
    Tom B., Oakland, CA
    "I was completely satisfies with their service and professionalism. I was also heartened by the fact that after i mentioned that the wrong paint was delivered they recognized their mistake, owned up to it, took it back and had the proper paint delivered with nary an ill word. Customer service at its best!!!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 01, 2015
    Carol B., Oakland*, CA
    "If I couldn't get answers from office staff because they were out of the office, Kevin from the company would notify me and keep me informed."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Ginger S., Walnut Creek*, CA
    "just wish i knew more about use of a Tinted Primer...felt like it changed the color for me..."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Charles C., Oakland*, CA
    "They did a professional job from beginning to end. I thought they also did a great job of cleaning up"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Suzanne M., Orinda, CA
    "They were very accommodating and patient with us. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Brian S., Walnut Creek, CA
    "The work was done well and they followed up with me on their progress throughout the job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Allison L., Oakland, CA
    "This is the third time I have used CertaPro Berkeley (twice for my own home, once for my business) and I have highly recommended them to others. Exceptional quality, great price and easy to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Leslie J., Oakland*, CA
    "Everyone from start to finish was very professional. Kevin's estimate captured in detail exactly what I wanted. Ivan was amazing-- a master painter. He and Nelson had great pride in their work. Everything was done exactly as I wanted."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 07, 2015
    Mike Y., El Cerrito, CA
    "The workers worked hard and were very courteous. They did a pretty good job of cleaning up, too."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 02, 2015
    Roy F., Mill Valley, CA
    "Very professional"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Rebecca R., Mill Valley, CA
    "The whole experience from the consultation to the appointment for the paint job was very professional, everyone I interacted with was very friendly, professional and helpful, we ended up with one small problem with the paint job and they immediately came to fix it, I would use them again and recommend them. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Barbara J., Oakland*, CA
    "Painting crew was excellent and having a lead painter (in our project, Christian) was great. I was able to communicate my concerns or questions and get immediate resolution. The painting projects were completed so well that we received immediate compliments from the neighbors and even an offer to purchase one of the properties."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Jay L., Oakland*, CA
    "they did a good job. I am happy with the end result"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Mary D., Oakland*, CA
    "Great communication and followup. On time and always has a man who is in charge and oversees the work besides doing the work. Clean up was super and if there was any thing that needed a confab I was notified immediately. great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Susan F., San Anselmo, CA
    "Every employee from estimator, to foremen, supervisor and painters all extremely polite and very willing to please."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Mary K., Oakland*, CA
    "They were very thorough, clean, did a good job, and explained things as the job progressed. They also took into account what I needed."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 09, 2015
    Greg G., Oakland*, CA
    "Very kind and friendly group of workers. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Chris B., Oakland, CA
    "Be more transparent in billing (estimate transparency was great)."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Sharon S., Berkeley*, CA
    "Their work is great. Depending on the scope of the job. They did exactly what they were supposed to do. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2015
    June B., Moraga*, CA
    "I thought they did a very good job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Anne B., Oakland*, CA
    "Job was well done and communication was great. Thanks for adding some extra days to complete the job. I also really appreciate the color mismatch catch by Ophilio."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Jeannie Q., San Leandro, CA
    "Most of the painters assigned to the job did a good job but at times there were no supervision when I came home to see how the project was going. I had to point out because areas were not covered, there was paint splatters or the gauge in the hardwood floors and the paint overspray on the garage door opener poles."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Sybil & Donald B., El Sobrante*, CA
    "The team which painted the exterior of our house, did a professional job. I will and have recommended CertaPro painters to friends and family members."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Gloria H., Emeryville*, CA
    "My experience with CertaPro Painters was super. They were professionals, timely and courteous. I was given a walk-around at the close of each work day explaining what work had been done and what to expect the following day. Took care of small details as requested and everything was cleaned up each day. My home is beautiful and I am highly pleased. Will recommend CertaPro Painters in a heartbeat... "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Feng D., Oakland*, CA
    "Love the fact that Certa was on schedule, did what they said they would do, and was communicative. Not wild about painters leaving the house for the day with multiple smoke alarms blazing on day 1. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Justin S., Berkeley*, CA
    "excellent work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 21, 2015
    William B., Oakland*, CA
    "I note that the supervisor undertook to do a few things not specifically called for in the contract but very welcome (painting a metal railing on the walkway, weather-stripping the front door)"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2015
    James K., Lafayette*, CA
    "The job was great. I only had an issue with getting the estimate on a timely basis, and I had to reach out a few times to get that from you guys. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Rani C., Berkeley*, CA
    "As in the past, the've been great! This job, like the first one, was perfect - on time, clean, and friendly. Wonderful."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Casey R., Berkeley*, CA
    "They were efficient, polite and very clean. It was all good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 07, 2015
    Katherine T., San Leandro, CA
    "Not used a semi-gloss or satin to touch up a flat paint surface. It shows. Guy was nice even as he had some issues on his side with his crew showing up on time. Appreciated the service. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Andrew D., Oakland*, CA
    "The Owner Soumil is very accommodating and helped me about alot."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Karen A., El Cerrito, CA
    "Control the dust from the sanding better. They taped doors to protect other rooms, but somehow the dust filtered through. That meant that I had some cleaning to do in the other rooms. The painters left the work area clean and tidy."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Alice S., Oakland, CA
    "Appreciated painters on-time show-up each day and the care they took with my belongings as they moved them around during the painting process."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Elizabeth K., Richmond*, CA
    "They did a really good job, even if they're coming back out to fix minor things. The job was overall great."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Galen D., Oakland*, CA
    "I've used CertaPro twice now and their team is great and owner is great. I really recommend them. One thing that I told them was that there were a few paint chips on the exterior, but nothing bad at all. I definitely give them high recommendations."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Brian C., Alamo*, CA
    "Great job, very nice people to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Jane G., Orinda*, CA
    "Particularly liked their ability to assume new tasks during the job. Overall work was of excellent quality, quiet, respectful, very neat, cleaning up every day. We had a wonderful experience."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 22, 2015
    Josh E., Oakland*, CA
    "I think the painter did a great job, it looks good. I'm satisfied. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 19, 2015
    Brian D., Walnut Creek*, CA
    "They did a very good job but they used the wrong paint. It was corrected but it was an inconvenience. They came back and made it good and in the end it was a good experience expect for the aggrivation of having the house torn up for another week and a half. The owner of the franchise was very good and took responsibility for everything. Like I said in the end it was a good experience, while we were going through it not so good. There were two crews, they were fine. It would have been a ten if it had not been for the boo-boo."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 13, 2015
    Pam-Anela M., Lafayette, CA
    "The painters showed up on time, were responsive and responsible."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Gaylord N., El Sobrante*, CA
    "They did a very excellent job. They got it done in a timely manor."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Karen G., Oakland, CA
    "Christian and his crew went above and beyond my expectations in their professionalism and execution of the job. I got to see my vision come to fruition even better than I could have hoped for. When I was unsure of certain choices, Christian was extremely helpful with suggestions and in making the right decisions. He also responded quickly if I had any concerns or issues. They were always on time and kept everything clean, so that when I came home I was able to function in my home. I am so glad I made the right choice and could not be happier with the work done! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Bernadette R., Fairfax, CA
    "Keep hiring people who are hard working and professional, the attention to detail was absolutely essential to us. Trusting your experience and knowledge was key. You made us feel like we could trust you. We did. And we are happy we did."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Leslie Ron d., Lafayette, CA
    "Another great job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Virginia M., Alameda, CA
    "The painters are extremely trustworthy, ,very professional, on time, and neat with their job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 09, 2015
    Joy B., Alameda*, CA
    "They are very professional, and made me at ease throughout the process. They did an excellent.,"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Sydney B., Point Richmond, CA
    "Excellent job. They did the little extra's like fill in places where a dog had scratched the wood, so that the finished door was smooth. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Joanna P., Berkeley*, CA
    "The only thing I could improve would be to call to confirm the start date the day before starting. Other than that, an excellent experience. Jeronimo was great!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Margi Y., Oakland*, CA
    "all good!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 10, 2015
    Katherine M., Oakland*, CA
    "Very neat, clean, thorough. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 02, 2015
    Peter O., Oakland, CA
    "CertaPro was timely, professional and did a great job. Would highly recommend. Only minor issue was that some dilute paint splatter from their brush cleanup got on the side of one of my raised garden beds, but really not a big deal."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Diana & Ed F., Novato; Novato*; No, CA
    "They did a good job and even came back and followed up on a few things which was very appreciated. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Kevin D., Oakland*, CA
    "They were very professional, the work was very detailed, and I am very happy with the services they provided."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Susan H., Berkeley*, CA
    "Certa Pro painters was prompt pleasant and did a beautiful job thank you very much Susan"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Peter C., Piedmont, CA
    "Only that every thing went according to plan and that we are very happy with their work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    James H., Oakland*, CA
    "They're great folks to work with, and their attention to detail is phenomenal."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Christine H., Oakland*, CA
    "I've used them several times, they show up on time, keep the place clean, they're polite, they do exactly what I ask. It's always a great experience. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Lorelle S., Walnut Creek*, CA
    "10 is an expectation over and beyond. But they did a wonderful job with painting and everything."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Sandra M., Oakland*, CA
    "Excellent customer service and communication."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Cheryl M., Oakland*, CA
    "The two- man crew who painted my house did a very professional job. They came to work on time each day and did a full day's work. They cleaned up and stored their supplies every day. They answered all of my questions and made helpful suggestions which I appreciated. I am very pleased with their work. I would definitely recommend CertaPro Painters to others."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Fred W., Walnut Creek*, CA
    "Job was well done, they were friendly and it went well!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Nikki P., Oakland*, CA
    "They were excellent; they were clean and quick. Overall, everything turned out nice. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Marion G., Novato*, CA
    "Second time I've used Certa Pro, and we've always been happy with the results!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Janet G., Oakland*, CA
    "Painters were excellent--pleasant, worked very hard, and responded immediately to questions, requests."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Suzann Y., Oakland, CA
    "Only because I did not shop around (time constraints) would I be hesitant to recommend CertaPro without reservations"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Barbara B., Emeryville, CA
    "The painter, Ismael, was always on time and performed work in a timely manner. He was friendly and professional. His supervisor was also very professional and personable. Cleaned up area around studio structure and removed all paint chips, etc when they finished job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Leslie Ron d., Lafayette, CA
    "Perhaps a bit more advance notice of when entryways would be blocked off. Otherwise, all was great."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Charlene S., Oakland, CA
    "The team was very professional and polite. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Pam H., Berkeley*, CA
    "I appreciate how they thoroghly cleaned up at the end of each day. I was amazed howwell they remembered where things had been when they returned them to their original places when the painting was done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 04, 2014
    Rick G., Alameda*, CA
    "I've used them a couple of times. They are good and courteous. They get the job done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Toris J., Orinda, CA
    "Very pleased and satisfied with the quality of work completed."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Eileen K., Berkeley*, CA
    "When there was a hiccup, it was handled very promptly!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Jennifer L., Oakland, CA
    "There is one thing they have to come back to fix and I haven't heard anything back yet. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Darrell S., Oakland*, CA
    "They did a good job, 2nd time CertaPro comes here! They only had to fill in a hole, which could have used a bit more sanding to make it more flush!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Bill A., Oakland, CA
    "They painted the house twice. I was very impressed both time. Their price is not the lowest, but it's not the highest. I was very pleased with everything all around. I would recommend CertaPro, and I would use them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Greg S., Oakland*, CA
    "Solid team and management. No hassle."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Sean F., Oakland*, CA
    "I think the service was great, very responsive to requests. Overall the service was great to this point. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2014
    Beth B., Alameda, CA
    "Dago is a fantastic painter, and a great crew leader. I knew what was going on at every stage and he gave great input about color (like the chimney) when I asked him."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2014
    Mauricio B., Oakland*, CA
    "Everything was great!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Kathy D., Oakland*, CA
    "I was impressed they worked efficiency cleaned up meticulously and they did any touch up we asked for."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Jocelyn N., Oakland*, CA
    "It was really easy dealing with the Soumil Amin and his crew. They did a wonderful job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Brian D., Alameda, CA
    "Everybody did a great job.Took care with the plants & sprinkler."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Randy W., Oakland*, CA
    "The team that was in the house was excellent, always cleaned up after, great attention to detail and thought they were really good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2014
    Dennis B., Berkeley*, CA
    "They did great job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2014
    Todd T., Berkeley*, CA
    "They where great"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 10, 2014
    Paul & Kathy G., Alameda*, CA
    "Clean up after each day. We had to use a vacuum to clean up the paint chips from the ground and in the stones each day. They were very friendly. Clean up is so very important! Left the porch with paint drops on it. The front bannister has paint smudges on it. Yes, we will paint the stairs and the railings, but this makes it look messy until we do. Some paint residue was tossed into the garden area which is not good. Paint smudges were left on the Camelia tree. To have more than 2 workers on the site to speed up the paint process The final project looks very nice, however. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Melissa B., Oakland*, CA
    "Next time take pictures of curtains/rods placement before removal to begin job. Some confusion re: set up and not all homeowners know exactly how to re-install complicated drape systems. More attention to scraping off leftover paint from small 'cut-out' style windows. Kinda wish better command of english language...but the guys were nice, respectful and trustworthy...can't ask for much more really...:)"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Joe E., Oakland*, CA
    "Wilson was very professional and exceeded all my expectations! He took care of everything I asked and do the work perfectly!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 29, 2014
    Dave P., Oakland, CA
    "Positive experience. Second time we used them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 29, 2014
    James L., Berkeley*, CA
    "This company provided excellent service and work from the beginning to the end. Everyone in the company was so professional there were absolutely no snags. On time, on budget and seamless. Perfect."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Johnny Z., Berkeley*, CA
    "Generaly the work went well. It's just hard to rate someone as a ten- theres always going to be little minor things that aren't perfect."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Mary Ann G., San Leandro*, CA
    "It was a little difficult at on point and i was not getting any information. Everything that i asked to get done got done but it just toke longer than i expected. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Leslie K., Oakland*, CA
    "Stellar experience in every part of it. From Soumil to Christina to Heimy to Wilson - all just stellar."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Josh S., Oakland, CA
    "Very happy with them. Cleaned up. Overall good experience."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Craig H., Walnut Creek*, CA
    "Great from start to finish. Very professional group to work with. A refreshing change from other contractors we have worked with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Sydney B., Oakland, CA
    "Thank you for your courteous, professional manner and your excellent work with attention to detail. I am very pleased with your work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Tom S., Oakland*, CA
    "I was completely happy there were a couple issues but they were addressed. They were very responsive and followed up well."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 09, 2014
    Isabel H., Oakland, CA
    "We were so pleased from beginning to end with your service. Everything was done on schedule, and with utmost professionalism and service. We are also really impressed with the day-to-day communication from your office and team members. We are delighted with the end result - thank you!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2014
    Butu M., Oakland*, CA
    "Very professional. Thank you."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Keith M., Lafayette*, CA
    "They were professional right from the get go. I will continue to use them exclusivly."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Scott E., Oakland, CA
    "They were excellent. They did everything on time and the way I wanted. I had very specific instructions on how I wanted things done and they did it that way with no problems. It looks great."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Debra P., Alameda*, CA
    "went as planned & no complaints."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Heidi K., Oakland, CA
    "Our experience with CPP was exceptional. The entire process was explained to us in detail (by Soumil) and actually executed by the painters. We just loved our foreman on the job- Christian. Everyone was professional, courteous, hard working, etc. We really appreciated how they cleaned up before they left for the day. We will definitely recommend the company! Thank you CertaPro! Heidi and Ryan Dermody"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Jennifer C., Oakland*, CA
    "The contract described a professional work but the actual work was not as professional as I expected. And I was not satisfied with the work. They made a mess with the paint because they did not cover the ground when the contract said they would cover. Also due to rain it took some time for them to get started on the job, and then they were rushed to do the work. There is some bubbling in the paint. The office Manager said they would come and fix it. The owner is only worried about getting his money as I still have 1 payment left. He keeps contacting me about the money but not about the quality of work. They offered a carpenter at the time of estimate to fix the trim, But he was no longer available at the time of production."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Tim H., Oakland*, CA
    "The job was nearly perfect although I've discovered a very small area that was over looked on the job. The foremen is going to come out tomorrow and rectify for me. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Edwin M., Piedmont, CA
    "Great job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2014
    Kevin J., Oakland*, CA
    "They did outstanding work. All of the times where honored and there was no change in when they where going to be out. It is not often that you find contractors like that. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2014
    Arie P., Alameda*, CA
    "excellent."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2014
    Mike J., Oakland*, CA
    "Nothing that I haven't already provided."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2014
    Pier V., Oakland*, CA
    "I have full confidence in the quality of their workmanship. They are very easy work with. After using their services twice now to do interior rooms they always go a bit extra with added touch ups of little flaws left by tenants. I am very happy with their services and will use them in the future."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 30, 2014
    Shirley G., Novato*, CA
    "They were very fast, clean, polite, and we were home the whole time, and it wasn't much of an intrusion."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 29, 2014
    Lisa H., Emeryville*, CA
    "Everyone was really nice, honest, and cooperative."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2014
    Stephen S., Moraga*, CA
    "They forgot to waterproof a dry lock on a wall but they fixed it so we were happy."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2014
    John S., Oakland, CA
    "two spots with dry rot were corrected.the guys did a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2014
    Jennifer C., Oakland*, CA
    "Everything was done very well and I very was impressed by their professionalism. I was very happy with the result."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2014
    Frank S., Oakland*, CA
    "They did really good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2014
    Heather B., San Rafael, CA
    "Not trampling our flowers & it looked like painting supplies were put on our grass all day, which killed it. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 21, 2014
    Bill S., Sausalito*, CA
    "They did a great job. I would re-hire them. I thought they handled my situation with a neighbor very well. I was very appreciative."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 14, 2014
    Shannon S., Berkeley*, CA
    "They were very quick and efficient, and got the job done on time. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 09, 2014
    Adam P., Oakland*, CA
    "Be more organzied."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 09, 2014
    Maurice W., Piedmont*, CA
    "They were delayed with getting a piece of equipment."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 06, 2014
    Sharon F., Oakland*, CA
    "Very professional"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Gail D., Albany*, CA
    "they were great to work with and did a great job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Paul and Libby W., Mill Valley*, CA
    "A better approach to punch list detailing initially."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 02, 2014
    Grace L., Berkeley*, CA
    "Satisfied with work done"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 02, 2014
    Nicole S., Oakland*, CA
    "The work was really good, there was a little bit of a communication breakdown, aside from that the work was excellent."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 02, 2014
    Edith M., Oakland*, CA
    "They did a fine job and they were really considerate of my needs. I had to get in and out of my garage. They were as conerned with me as well as my house."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 01, 2014
    Anthea F., Oakland, CA
    "Very happy with the job and special attention to needed areas."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Susan S., Alameda, CA
    "provide a glossier trim paint"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Dan H., Berkeley*, CA
    "WE WERE THOROUGHLY HAPPY WITH BOTH OUR OFFICE EXPERIENCE AND THE ON-SITE PAINTERS"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 28, 2014
    John V., Oakland*, CA
    "The overall experience was very professional. We would use them again "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Daphne H., Oakland*, CA
    "There was dried paint left splattered on my windows. They may have forgotten to clean these up, but otherwise the paint job was clean and timely. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Clara L., Oakland*, CA
    "In general it was really, really good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Domenica S., Oakland*, CA
    "They were very professional and it was amazing that they left the house as clean as it was before they came."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Kathleen L., Lafayette*, CA
    "Both painters were diligent, checked with us to be certain what they did was what we wanted, and both were conscientious about taking care of plants and things around the house, They also did a terrific job cleaning up and removing "trash", etc."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Troy H., Alameda*, CA
    "Pay a little more attention to protecting and/or preventing damage to plants/flowers/shrubs. The heavy tarps placed over our young plants caused damaged. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 09, 2014
    Robert and Linda H., Oakland*, CA
    "They were outstanding...they did a beutiful job..they followed my instructions to the detail!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 09, 2014
    Branden B., Oakland*, CA
    "I can tell you that they did a great job they have completed 2 other jobs for me and I am completely satisfied..."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 03, 2014
    Christophe M., San Anselmo*, CA
    "We used the San Anselmo group twice and would use them again if we still lived in the area."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Robert C., Oakland*, CA
    "Totally painless experience. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Laura A., Berkeley*, CA
    "Most professional and courteous workers and quality work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Chuck C., Oakland*, CA
    "The crew was courteous, worked quickly but thoroughly, and kept the area as clean and neat as they could during the work and left it in excellent shape when they finished."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Elizabeth E., Berkeley*, CA
    "This last project was very tricky. My original response would be not likely, but they've gone above and beyond the call of duty to really work with me and really fix the problems we've been having. The problems were not on their part and the service they gave. They really rose to the occassion."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Laura and Robert S., Walnut Creek, CA
    "a couple of things I wish had been taken care of..like better lead chip containment. We are still picking up lead chips by hand around the house. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 03, 2013
    Alaine R., Berkeley*, CA
    "This was my fourth time using CertaPro and I am very happy with the work they provide. When I needed to make adjustments, they adjusted quickly and responded easily to it. They have very good customer follow up even after the job is done. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 03, 2013
    Tony I., Oakland*, CA
    "We have already recommended them to a couple of people. The painters were excellent, very polite, and prefossional. They worked so hard, we were very impressed. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Kara B., Oakland*, CA
    "The workers were efficient (quick), clean, and courteous. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Susie K., Oakland*, CA
    "The painters did an excellent, thorough job. The outside of my house looks better than it has in years. They explained all the steps in the painting process well and were patient as I decided on paint colors. They were always polite and worked very hard to do a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Lisa L., Alameda, CA
    "I really like Certapro. A few minor details were missed, but they were more than willing to come back and fix them. The willingness to correct small things makes Certapro excellent in my book."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Jay J., Richmond, CA
    "They were very good and did a great job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience: